Supercar - A - Singles Compliation Cd

Supercar - A - Singles Compliation Cd

  • £22.99

Available to order (please allow 2 to 6 weeks for dispatch)

Hailing from Aomori Prefecture, Supercar was formed in 1995 when bassist Miki Furukawa placed an advertisement in a local magazine seeking fellow musicians. Junji Ishiwatari responded and convinced childhood friend Koji Nakamura to join as well. Junji and Koji soon recruited drummer Kodai Tazawa, an acquaintance from middle school. After writing songs and recording demo tapes, they received a record contract. In 1997 they released their debut album, Three Out Change, and their second album, Jump Up, in 1999. This album was followed by Ooyeah and Ookeah, both also released in 1999. With the 2000 album Futurama, electronic experimentation took a larger role that would characterize the band's sound for the rest of their career. The 2002 release Highvision continued the electronic development, and the single Strobolights did not even contain a guitar. They released their last album, Answer in 2004. Perhaps their most experimental album, Answer contained balance of both rock and electronica.

They are famous for their 2005 song featured in the anime Eureka Seven , "Storywriter" .

In 2005, Supercar broke up following a final concert, released under DVD as Last Live. Following the breakup, Furukawa and Nakamura have pursued successful solo careers.

  • Otaku code: 66942N
  • Catalogue no.: KSCL-765
  • Barcode: 4582117983774
  • Release date: 24/3/2005
  • Condition: Brand New
  • Format: 1 CD