Ayakashi Samurai Horror Tales

Ayakashi Samurai Horror Tales

  • £31.99

Available to order (please allow up to 6 weeks for delivery)

Ayakashi: Samurai Horror Tales contains episodes 1-11 of the anime directed by Hidehiko Kadota, Kenji Nakamura, Kouzou Nagayama, and Tetsuo Imazawa.

Ayakashi: Samurai Horror Tales is a collection of three Classic Tales from Japanese Antiquity.

Yotsuya Kaidan (Yotsuya Ghost Story): A ronin samurai marries the beautiful Oiwa, but soon grows disenchanted after the birth of their child. When offered the daughter of a local rich man, together they conspire to murder Oiwa with the help of his servants, but her vengeful spirit returns to haunt him when he remarries.

Tenshu Monogatari (Goddess of the Dark Tower): After being sent by his master to retrieve a treasured falcon, Zushonosuke’s search leads him to the rumored castle of “forgotten gods,” where a clash between his lord’s army and the forgotten gods unfolds, whilst a forbidden romance between a god and a human begins.

Bake Neko (Goblin Cat): When a young samurai bride dies, the village druggist swears it’s the work of bakeneko (a catlike monster), which hunts each family member before revealing itself to horrified villagers, exposing a long forgotten scandal.

240 mins

  • Otaku code: 97296F
  • Barcode: 875707960021
  • Release date: 29/10/2019
  • Condition: New
  • Format: Region A Blu-ray